Home > Photography, Travel > More Photography: Traffic Trails Experiment

More Photography: Traffic Trails Experiment

Went out looking for a spot the other night to experiment taking photos of traffic trails. I’d always been fascinated by the view of Seattle from the Lakeview Boulevard East overpass, so I thought it would be a decent location to setup. These types of photos have always entertained me, so I’m happy I’ve taught myself how to capture them (not that it’s overly difficult or anything). Still lots to improve upon.

The first shot from the Lakeview Boulevard East overpass in Seattle, looking towards downtown. On the left and in the middle (express lanes) is traffic heading north on I-5, while the right side shows traffic heading south on I-5.

The second shot from the Lakeview Boulevard East overpass in Seattle, looking towards downtown. On the left and in the middle (express lanes) is traffic heading north on I-5, while the right side shows traffic heading south on I-5.

The third shot from the Lakeview Boulevard East overpass, looking north past downtown Seattle. On the left is traffic headed south into downtown Seattle, while the middle (express lanes and right side shows traffic heading north on I-5.

A close-up of traffic heading north past downtown Seattle on I-5, viewed from the Lakeview Boulevard East overpass. The right side of the photo shows both an on-ramp and express lanes.

For larger views, visit my Flickr page.

  1. January 16, 2012 at 10:31 pm

    Great set of long exposures.

  1. November 23, 2011 at 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

